top of page

Whispers

The Holy Spirit has been whispering in my ear for awhile that I should start a blog about being a woman of God, a daughter of the King, a God Girl. I do not know if this is intended as a spiritual journey for me, or if it will reach others that need to hear The Word, but my journey begins.

There are two initial suggestions that I have for those girls out there that are seeking The Word. I am assuming you already have a Bible, if not that is obviously step one.

First: a great book about being a Christian. Why we do what we do, what it means, and a good start to absorbing the basic foundation. It is a wonderful book with a guide to reading the Bible in a year in back. My church actually gives this book away along with a Bible to new believers.

Second: find a Bible-believing church! Surround yourself with other Christians and teachings on the word. Below is a sermon from my church on Families and Resolving Conflict.


recent Posts
bottom of page