top of page

Reject!

I had an encounter today that caused the discernment in me immense discomfort. I cried out to the Lord to cleanse and protect me. Then I sat to read my Bible and devotional and the Lord said to me:


“I have a message from God in my heart concerning the sinfulness of the wicked: There is no fear of God before their eyes. In their own eyes they flatter themselves too much to detect or hate their sin. The words of their mouths are wicked and deceitful; they fail to act wisely or do good. Even on their beds they plot evil; they commit themselves to a sinful course and do not reject what is wrong.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭36‬:‭1‬-‭4‬ ‭NIV‬‬


So many people today do not fear or respect the Lord our God. Wrong has become common and they no longer discern or hate sin. I pray lord that you open their eyes. Soften their hearts to you Lord.


Keep me in the shadow of your wings and protect me from the evil the surrounds me. Protect those I love from the evil snare that has allowed sin to become acceptable and following you to be judged poorly.


Lord Jesus, my Jehovah-jireh, you will see to it and you will provide. I pray for the lost and the confused, that they might have a heart of wisdom. Keep them from ungodly counsel that seems good, but will, in the end, be destructive. Keep them from following the path of least resistance, and from friends who would lead them astray. Teach them, even as You teach me, that the wise path is often the most difficult path, but in the end, it’s the most rewarding. Direct our paths, O Lord, for we are like sheep who are prone to stray. Make us lovers of wisdom. (Adapted from moodymedia.com)




Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page