top of page

Pouring Out

God can pour on the blessings in astonishing ways so that you're ready for anything and everything, more than just ready to do what needs to be done. (Corinthians 9:8-11, MSG)

Ever feel as though you know and trust that God is right there, holding the pitcher full of his blessings for you right over you, but the contents stop right before reaching the edge where the actual "pouring" begins. I know you can see it and feel it. It is not a matter of trust in Him, we know he will take care of us; it is not a matter of faith in Him, we know He is with us; and it is not a matter of belief because the Bible tells us that is His intent. I believe the issue is in our worry about our worth to receive those blessings.

What can I give back to God for the blessings he's poured out on me? (Psalm 116: 12-19, MSG)

But wait... that same passage also gives us the answer, as do many other passages in the wonderful instruction book God left for us!

I'll lift high the cup of salvation - a toast to God!

I'll pray in the name of God;

I'll complete what I promised God I'd do,

and I'll do it together with his people.

I know when when you are struggling to lift your eyes above the waves it is difficult to remember to maintain that trust, belief, and worthiness as a child of God who is loved. Toast Him, pray in His name, keep your promises, and surround yourself with good Christian people who can pray with you and help you through it.

The pitcher is already tipped, let Him pour out his blessings abundantly on you!


recent Posts
bottom of page