top of page

The Mighty Wind

I was thinking today, after listening to Pastor Andrew Kubala speak at my church, about some things he said about spending each day not forgetting to Pray, Read your Bible, and Tell someone about God and our Savior Jesus. Ps. Kubala said to be a light in the world and that telling someone about God isn't necessarily going to bring them to Jesus today, but you start to exert your influence into to helping them to know Him. As I prayed on this message and thinking about my daily life I considered something: how do you teach someone to trust something they cannot see?

As I pondered this question more and I thought about faith I realized a simple analogy that makes perfect sense. Not only is it sensible, but it is even a referenced in the bible: The Mighty Wind.

The bible tells us that on the day of Pentecost, "suddenly there came a sound from heaven, as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled the whole house where they were sitting" (Act 2:2 NKJV).

We cannot actually see the wind, but we know it is there because we see it blow the dandelion, move the leaves, and sometimes feel it brush our cheek. God is also there, though we cannot see him. He is more mighty than the wind or the dandelion, or the leaves, and also sometimes brushes us on the cheek. He is a whisper, he tells us to be still and be quiet so that his voice can become a louder presence in our lives.

Be still, and know that I am God (Psalms 46:10 NKJV)


recent Posts
bottom of page