top of page

Are you tuned in?

I have listened to testimonies about the Christian walk, and in many of those testimonies I have heard people say that God stopped talking to them. When I listen closely it becomes apparent to me that the frustration of not hearing God is also coupled with trying to seek our own understanding, frustration, anger, or disbelief over a situation. So, this made me think - is it that God stopped talking or we stopped listening?

Perhaps we adjusted our dial in an effort to hear God more clearly and the result was moving the dial to the wrong frequency, or the wrong channel. We are tuned in. The sound is lost, muffled, or ... ever have an area of poor reception or the antenna not adjusted correctly and all you hear is muffled sounds or overwhelming static that distorts the sound? You aren't well tuned in ... you can't hear the sounds clearly. Maybe God didn't stop talking, we just aren't in tune to hear him clearly.

Two things that are very difficult to do, but is stated throughout the Bible, Be Still and Be Quiet ... get tuned in, listen closely, and hear God.

Psalm 46:10New International Version (NIV)

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Job 6:24 NIV

"Teach me, and I will be quiet; show me where I have been wrong."


recent Posts
bottom of page