top of page

Waterfall

When I think of God pouring His love out over the earth, my state, my city, my home, and each individual person I think of a rushing waterfall. The waterfall pours out with a roar, with strength, and yet with beauty spraying a refreshing mist around it. My mind takes in the beauty, but can be distracted with confusion and pain. The pain of knowing there are those standing right under the waterfall and don't even know it is there. I am confused, how can they miss the love that surrounds them. Do they not feel the strength, the power, and the peace of His love?

God is both strength and gentle peace, he is reaching out to every person of this world ask them to let Him into their life, yet many ignore it, refuse to acknowledge it, and simply do not believe. It is both pain and motivation, to spread the Good News as we are called to do as Christians. As believers we need to open the senses of others. Their eyes to see, their ears to hear, and their minds to be open to the love that awaits them. Declare God's wisdom unto them, let the Spirit guide you in your teachings - explain the reality of God's love with Spirit-taught words.

Psalm 42:7 Deep calls to deep in the roar of your waterfalls; all your waves and breakers have swept over me.

1Corinthians 2:9 No eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human has conceived - the things God has prepared for those who love him.


Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page