top of page

Too Long

It has been too long since my last post. So, let me spill out all of the excuses - started a new job, computer wasn't working right, forgot password to the site, ect... And they are all just that, excuses. The Holy Spirit has been nagging at me and I needed to listen. I have felt God calling me recently to do more, to stretch, and to spread His word. The human side in me, the flesh, has been warning me that it may be too much, that I will lose balance. So, when in fear, worry, or doubt as any good Christian would do, I prayed. I had a conversation with my father and my best friend - and the answer was clear...

He brought all of it to me because He knows I can handle it. I am still placing all the pieces on the scales - working towards my balance. I dont have it all figured out quite yet, but I trust Him. My new job requires travel, and today I saw a great church sign:

If He brings you to it He will bring you through it.

God has challenged me - to take on more leadership in my church life and in my work life, and both at the same time. I trust in the plans He has for me and that I am where He needs me to be. All my worries and all my fears are answered by taking time out each day to chat with my Father.

Philippians 4:6-7

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.


recent Posts
bottom of page