top of page

Prayer of Power

Ok, this might sound a little silly, but stick with me and read it entirely before you shake your head. And, it's my blog anyway LOL.

Ironman - a marvel character with a man in a suit who harnesses power perform marvelous acts of heroism. Have the image in your mind? Ok, now let's talk about the power of prayer. I have had several opportunities in my life to stretch my hands out towards someone and pray for them in a group setting. Of course I feel peace and I feel His presence, but I also feel His power. I can't help but think of the power coming right out of my hands and launching towards the person I am praying for like when Ironman shoots power from his hand. Seriously, it is like I can feel the power of the Holy Spirit moving from my heart to my hands and then through my hands out to the person in need. That is real power. Power from God surging through us when we pray for others.

Prayer is powerful, do not ever doubt it, and do not grow weary when immediate results are not brought to fruition. The power is there, He hears you, and He will do what is best in His perfect will and the perfect timing. There is a cost, if you want to call it that, and that is faith and trust. Sometimes prayers are unanswered directly because God has a better plan, bigger then you can see right now and he is asking for you to step in trust. That does not mean your prayer did not carry power, He heard it, and did what was just. So put on your armor and surge out your prayers to God and feel the power of the Holy Spirit working in you!

Mathew 7:7 (NIV) Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

Galatians 6:9 (NIV) Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.


recent Posts
bottom of page