top of page

Enemy Schemes

The last few weeks have actually been a living nightmare. I've told friends that the way to describe it is that the devil pulled the ground out from under me, knocked me on my back, and has his foot on my chest trying to hold me down. I am trying to get up, my arms outstretched toward heaven, but I am weak. I even took a moment to yell at God in anger. I am still in the middle of this battle and fixing my eyes to heaven. To my Lord, my refuge, my protector, and my guide.

That nightmare continues even now, I had to leave a job I love working with people I adore. I know I was there as part of God's plan and I have had the privilege of sowing into others and taking ground for the kingdom. I have made decisions over the last couple months to put God and Family above career and it has put me square in the enemy's site. I have endured loss, grief, betrayal, and countless attacks. Unfortunately, I know there are still more to come. I will not let the enemy get a foothold, for my God is greater!

We all endure seasons of strife and it can be so easy to lose trust, but I am praying for strength in the Father to be patient, to endure, and to trust in His plan for my life. My word for this year was PURPOSE and the enemy fears I am moving into it so he is on the attack. I will continue to fix my eyes on the one true King despite the battles yet to come and I will trust in His will on my life. As time moves on, I prepare for what God has planned next.

I will lean on His word to speak promise and purpose over my life.

I will look to His word as a voice of encouragement and blessing.

The Lord will make known to me the path of my life filled with joy in His presence.

Psalm 16: 1-2

Keep my safe, my God, for in you I take refuge. I say to the Lord, You are my Lord; apart from you I have no good thing.


recent Posts
bottom of page