top of page

Mission Peru

For the last 9 days I have traveled to Peru on a mission trip. There are so many amazing stories, miracles, hope, and saved souls that I will have to talk about it a post at a time. First I must tell you, that Peru and the experiences there will be forever engraved on my heart. God is so powerful and so loving - not that I didn't know that before, but it is even more deeply imbedded in my soul after this experience. The people of Peru were very loving and friendly and they sought God with all their hearts. I had the privilege of speaking at one of the churches, El Renuevo, and I discussed a journey of faith and the Parable of the Sower. The amazing part was I felt completely at peace as I let the Holy Spirit be my strength and my guide throughout my testimony. I have been ignoring some of my gifts and God made it clear during this trip that he blessed me with a purpose and that He needs me to embrace ALL of my gifts.

1 Corinthians 12:4-11 tells us:

Now there are varieties of gifts, but the same Spirit and there are varieties of ministries, and the same Lord. There are varieties of effects, but the same God who works all things in all persons. But to each one is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good. For to one is given the word of wisdom through the Spirit, and to another the word of knowledge according to the same Spirit; to another faith by the same Spirit, and to another gifts of healing by the one Spirit, 1and to another the effecting of miracles, and to another prophecy, and to another the distinguishing of spirits, to another various kinds of tongues, and to another the interpretation of tongues. 1But one and the same Spirit works all these things, distributing to each one individually just as He wills.

Three of my gifts I usually freely in my career, but two I have been ignoring - Pastoral and Exhortation. God has called me to speak His work into others and I have not obeyed Him. There are many things I will take away from this trip, but staying in God's plans and using His gifts is definitely at the top. Another is true forgiveness of myself - but that is a post for another day.


recent Posts
bottom of page