top of page

The Dust Jacket

I have those moments, when the Holy Spirit just really speaks to me and the ~ "For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways," declares the LORD. (Isaiah 55:8 NIV) ~ pauses and gives me a glimpse. I was reading and praying over my friends, family, job and just the world I live in and I began thinking about the short time Jesus spent here in ministry, just three years. He had so much to say and do in that small moment of time and yet impacted SO MANY. He impacted you and me and we weren't even walking with Jesus the man here on earth. In the end, He gave his life for us, for our sins, He took our place. 1 Timothy 2:6 tells us, "who gave himself to redeem the whole human race. That was the proof at the right time that God wants everyone to be saved," (GNT).

I began pondering what that must look like when we stand in judgement and I got this beautiful vision: My story is a thick novel, a book of good deeds as well as mistakes all written down in my book of life. I approach for judgement and there is Jesus, with his book of the story of his life. He asks me to wait as he removes the dust jacket from my book and places it on His. "Present this" He tells me, I have taken the place of your story so that your transgressions need not be told. They are forgiven and forgotten by your belief in Me.

"I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more. (Isaiah 43:25 NIV)

Can you imagine it? The cover of the book represents you, but what is inside is all Jesus. What a feeling of peace and love, of grace and forgiveness, of absolute amazement!


recent Posts
bottom of page