top of page

Anger in Stress

You know what frustrates your children the most, and you know the root of our anger. If we are reacting to not having our own way, give us humility and a heart of obedience. If others are provoking us with insults and disrespect, may we find value in you so our self-image isn’t shaken.

Lord, there are so many messages coming at me amd sometimes they infuriate me. Lord do not let me open the door to let the enemy in. I know that something as simple as offense allows a crack to allow the enemy to seep into my mind. Give me your strength, give me your protection, and do not allow the enemy to wear me down.


If fatigue or stress is affecting my ability to cope, help me find rest so I have the strength to face the day. Soften my heart so I can respond to challenging people and situations with compassion instead of retaliation or anger.

Do not allow this selfish culture to push my buttons meaning to do something that results in an immediate reaction, to do or say something that arouses an instantaneous and usually emotional reaction, typically of frustration or anger. When I am stressed Lord let me turn to your word for strength and peace.





Comentarios


recent Posts
bottom of page