top of page

Booster Shot

Being a Christian can be “inconvenient“, it is more than a booster shot of good vibes every Sunday. More than an ‘I went to church this week, check that off the list’ attitude. Truly I tell you it is a lifestyle.


“When your words came, I ate them; they were my joy and my heart’s delight, for I bear your name, Lord God Almighty.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭15:16‬ ‭NIV‬‬


“I have hidden your word in my heart that I might not sin against you.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭119:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts.”

‭‭Colossians‬ ‭3:16‬ ‭NIV‬‬


The Word of God is an everyday thing; reading it, hearing it, absorbing it. Then, it is about the walk - you cannot just say you went to the church building, you need to BE the church, everyday. It can be “inconvenient“ to carry your worship, honor, prayer, and attitude beyond Sunday. It can be “inconvenient“ to not listen to certain music, or watch defiling things; to not conform to the Sodom and Gomorrah of today’s culture. The church in you on Sunday needs to be

the church in you on Monday and every other day of the week. Christianity is NOT a booster shot on Sunday to check off your morality, duty, or good deed.


There are a lot of people who proclaim they are Christians or that they believe in God; but when they are challenged to live it everyday, they cannot give up the idols of culture, money, or noteriety they feel conforming to modern culture and the “acceptable” and “expected” normal. Then they get the “booster shot” on Sunday and don’t change a thing in daily life. Unfortunatey this does not qualify you as saved.

““Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’ Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭7:21-23‬ ‭NIV‬‬


A true believer, a disciple, will never need a Sunday “booster shot” because they have the Jesus IV running all

the time.




Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page