top of page

Courage

The Lord is what grants me courage to go forward when my feet want to be still because of fear or uncertainty. The Lord grants me courage to persevere when things are unfair, difficult, or overwhelming. The Lord grants me courage to say no when all the world says it’s okay. The Lord grants me courage to stand up for His word even when the world says it isn’t relevant.


Courage is defined as “the ability to do something that frightens one “ and “strength in the face of pain or grief“ and I define it as how the power of God transcends and overpowers all fear, pain, and grief.


“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.””

‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬ ‭NIV‬‬


“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41:10‬ ‭NIV‬‬


“Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart be courageous. Wait for the Lord.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭27:14‬ ‭CSB‬‬


Courage comes from the spirit of the living God within you. Courage is not reckless, courage is not stepping forward in uncertainty; what it is, is faith. Courage is faith in an unseen God who protects us, guides us, bears our burdens, and gives us all the strength we need at just the right time. I’ve heard people say that courage is the ability to step forward into some thing where you don’t know what’s going to happen. I would argue that a Christian knows exactly what’s going to happen and that is that God has a plan and will take care of us.






Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page