top of page

Forgiven

Colossians 2:14 has really been on my mind. What it says is that Jesus canceled my debt, yeah we all know this. What hit me in reading Colossians this time was the phrase He set aside and cleared completely out of our way by nailing it to His cross. Read that again.


My sins were nailed to my Savior’s cross before I was even born. Let that sink in. I was forgiven for my sins before I was even on the earth. That should make you pause…


John 19 tells us that the record of debt posted on the cross with Jesus Christ for all to see was King of the Jews. That was what we saw. That is what was recorded from the sight of the eye. Colossians tells us there was more debt than what was seen with the earthly human eye. My debt. My debt, my sins, my transgressions before I even had them happen. Before I was born.


I am in awe at the love of my Savior Jesus Christ. If anyone were ever to see the actual list of offenses, we would be so ashamed. However, that list was nailed to the cross for no one to see …but it was there, and Jesus took on that shame for me. He disarmed the rulers and the authorities and triumphed over my shame for me because he so loves me.


Thank you Lord!






Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page