top of page

Grace and Truth

John 1:14 says Jesus was "full of grace and truth."He came from heaven to earth.(Philippians 2:5-11) The sinless Savior died for our sins and rose from the dead. As a result, we can only be saved by Jesus Himself.(Acts 4:10-12)


7 The law of the Lord is perfect, reviving the soul; the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple; 8 the precepts of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart; the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes; 9 the fear of the Lord is clean, enduring forever; the rules of the Lord are true, and righteous altogether. 10 More to be desired are they than gold, even much fine gold; sweeter also than honey and drippings of the honeycomb. 11 Moreover, by them is your servant warned; in keeping them there is great reward. (Psalm 19 ESV)


God is always with us, a light that shines through ANY darkness. His grace and truth transcend anything here on earth and His love is transformational. His Grace and Truth are what root us and we find it in the truth of His word.


YouVersion had a great devotional called “The Bible is Alive” and I loved the prayer it gave and wanted to share it:


God, You made me and You know me. You alone have the power to transform my life. So today I am asking You to align my life with Your Word. No matter what I face, give me the boldness to remain true to Your Word so that I can proclaim Your truth and love to the people You place in my life. Make the roots of my faith grow down deep as I draw close to You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.




Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page