top of page

I Am Blessed with Enough

My life is not about having the best or impressing others. It is about my own contentment surrounded by the love and acceptance of God.


“Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.””

‭‭Luke‬ ‭12:15‬ ‭NIV‬‬


“Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.””

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭13:5‬ ‭NIV‬‬


In today’s social media world of everyone’s highlight reels it can be so easy to want to portray “wealth”. However, the real wealth is what is being stored up in heaven for us. This earthly life will pass away and we cannot take any of our “things” or money with us. The treasure we are building in the kingdom means so much more. The only judgement on my life comes from my Lord, the only one I need to impress. I also should not judge others.


I heard someone say once that the best piece of advice they could give was to go out into the world and be kind, be loving, and be without offense because everyone is struggling… and if you cannot do that then for Gods sake stay home and off the internet!


A Prayer:

Lord let me always appreciate the blessings I do have and surround me with friends who accept me despite my flaws. Lord let me not look unto others who have more with disdain nor those who have less with pity, instead always staying content and generous. Lord let me always find peace and purpose exactly where I am, amen.


Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page