top of page

Let me tell you about my Jesus

Last night there was a worship revival in the city of Charlotte. Despite getting all the permits from the city, the park rangers tried to shut us down. We didn’t back down, my amazing pastors fought for the Let Us Worship movement and we had our revival. The enemy knew what was coming - lives saved, addictions gone, bodies healed…. the enemy did not want this revival to happen!


I prayed over many but there is one particular story that brought me to tears and I want to share it with you. A young

boy, just 10-years old, came running to the alter call to be saved. He fell to his knees crying and banging his fists on the ground. I felt called to him. As we prayed over him he told us at first his issues were headaches, so we prayed but he didn’t feel healed. Then he said it was really migraines, so we prayed but he didn’t feel healed. By now there were 4 women, including myself, laying hands and speaking over this boy. The Holy Spirit whispered… there is more.


Honestly, I started to feel some frustration rise up, why wasn’t he being healed, being delivered, as I sat on the cold ground in the rain calling to Jesus. Then on the stage Sean Feucht called out from the platform and asked anyone struggling with their gender or identity to raise their hand. The boy’s hand shot up. From the platform Sean asked for men to hug men and women to women and let them know they are loved. I heard the Holy Spirit - you need to add a male presence to this prayer over this boy.


I obeyed, I got a man from my church (who is soon expecting a son of his own) to come pray with us. I introduced the boy to my friend and we all prayed together. I heard the Holy Spirit again, tell him to own the healing… like the man at the pool of Bethesda- ask and declare the healing.


So I spoke that out, I called the boy by name and told him to declare he was healed, to tell Jesus he wanted healed, to know he was healed and it could not be taken away. The boy sat up, his hands gripped on the man from my church, us four women surrounding him, and he began screaming out “I Am Healed” over and over. Then he stood up and began worshiping the Lord.


Then a man walked over and said, that is my son - thank you so much for praying over him. Then some of us prayed over the father.


The entire demeanor of the boy had changed, i could see joy on his face.


A 10-year old should not be so hurt and confused. It is sad that the enemy is corrupting children. My heart hurt for this boy - for his confusion and pain. BUT GOD! My Jesus was there, My Jesus delivered him through the disciples that were there praying over him. Through the disciples that refused to be silenced by the park rangers, who kept praying through frustration, who listened and were obedient.


I don’t know the other women who were praying over him, one even asked if I knew him… another if I was his mom….. nope, I was just there answering a call. A call from my Jesus.



Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page