top of page

Lies are LOUD

I find it's always the lie that is loudest

I know the One with the power

Is never the one who is shoutin', shoutin'

I lean in, I know that I need to listen

Through all of the thunder, You whisper

Even in doubt, You are with me, with me

(When You Speak by Jeremy Camp)


Listening to music this morning, I heard these lyrics come through my radio and I began chatting with my Lord.


Jesus right now there are so many in the world that are so so loud. The loud voice of division, dissension, and even hate. The voice is screaming about what’s not fair or what they deserve. God sometimes I just want it to be quiet. You tell us in your word that when we are quiet and when we are still is when you are speaking.


“He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.””

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭46:10‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak,”

‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3:7‬ ‭NIV‬‬

The Bible commends those who are able to keep the peace and listen, however, discourages being quiet due to timidness. We don’t have to shout to speak God‘s word.

“The one who has knowledge uses words with restraint, and whoever has understanding is even-tempered.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭17:27‬ ‭NIV‬‬


Lord help me to drown out the loud noise and focus on Your gentle voice. The lies are the loudest and the truth a whisper at times. Anger and a need to be powerfully heard as lies are spewed forth, that is the noise. The loud noise is a call to

be heard by as many at a time as possible. Conversely, the quiet power of speaking your truth can be with only one, who hears it and speaks it so it ripples out to many. True power only comes from Your word Lord. The word that, at its quietest, drowns out the loud.









Comments


recent Posts
bottom of page