top of page

She Prayed for me today

Each week my church gives people an opportunity to be prayed over during the last song of worship. They ask church leaders to come down front and anyone needing prayer can come forward. I have done this so many times over the years. I ask the Holy Spirit to take over and the right words to flow through me.


I remember the first time I was asked to be a part of this leadership. I was so nervous and the woman who was mentoring me let me know I was stronger than I realized. That I had an anointing and blessing in my life to be a prayer warrior. I chuckled, never thinking of myself that way. I trusted her and I went up that first service and prayed over people. The words flowed like living water, faster than even my own mind could think. It felt so natural, and I was grateful for her confidence in me and challenging me to step into my gifts.

Since then I have prayed many times at my church, on mission trips, with the homeless, with patients, at revivals, with friends, and with strangers. I have created a prayer wall in my bedroom because I never want to say to someone, “I will pray for you” and not truly mean it.

At church today, just a normal Sunday, I went up to pray with whoever God sent me - as always asking the Holy Spirit for guidance… but today she prayed for me. That same mentor came forward and said “I am going to pray for you.” The last year has been a struggle in many ways and a blessing in others- but she spoke right to the heart, words I needed to hear. She prayed for me today.


Never underestimate the power of God. His power to speak to you through others. How your commitment in faith affects you. How even prayer warriors need prayer. I am even stronger today because she prayed for me.

Kommentarer


recent Posts
bottom of page